Exit Site Now!


Program Standards

What We Do

These standards are intended to be used as a guide and resource by new and existing organizations that offer domestic violence services. When considering developing or changing a service, policy, or practice, these standards can be adopted. While Maryland is one of the few states that does not have a formal domestic violence program certification process, these voluntary standards are an important step towards more consistent, quality, accessible services across the state.

Thanks to the following individuals and organizations for your participation throughout the process:

  •  Abused Persons Program
  • Asian/Pacific Islander Domestic Violence Resource Project
  • Betty Ann Krahnke Center
  • Cecil County Domestic Violence/Rape Crisis Center
  • Family & Children’s Service of Central Maryland
  • Family Crisis Resource Center
  • Heartly House
  • House of Ruth Maryland
  • SARC
  • YWCA Annapolis and Anne Arundel County
  • Many others who contributed their input and support

Download the Domestic Violence Program Standards


This project was supported by Grant No. 2015-DW-AX-0019 awarded by the Office on Violence Against Women, U.S. Department of Justice. The opinions, findings, conclusions, and recommendations expressed in this publication are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views of the Department of Justice, Office on Violence Against Women.

Updated 1.18.17